Don’t You Hate It When…

…you can’t figure out why something looks so WRONG? Like, you know it’s RIGHT, but it just LOOKS wrong. Remember that fabric that I got a few weeks back? It was listed as this:

Well this is what I turned it into. Notice anything wrong? No? Look again!

From the first picture I posted, the second fabric from the top was replaced with the pink fabric on the bottom of the romper on the left. Not a huge problem, since it really pulled the two piece together (they’re for twins), but still, it’s the principality of the thing! I didn’t even notice it until I logged into the blog this morning and saw the picture. Even now, I wish I had realized it sooner, but these need to be done before Friday, so what was I to do?
The rompers were done in a size small (3-6mths) using¬†McCall’s 4424¬†pattern.
Leave a Reply

