Stuff for Kids Like Them (Part 1)

If you’re like me, you spend quite a bit of time trying to find books, television shows, movies, and toys for your children that they can somehow relate to. I could go on and on here with list after list of things that I’ve bought, bookmarked, and reminded myself of over the years. So I’ll break it down by subject.

Let’s just go over books for today. I’ve tried to limit this post so as not to overload the WordPress servers. I really could list hundreds of awesome books I’ve run into over the years. All photos are clickable and will take you to Amazon.

Infants & Toddlers

Lower Elementary – Girls

Lower Elementary – Boys

upper elementary/middle school

High School & Beyond

There’s lots more out there!!! This list is in NO WAY all inclusive! As I’ve said, I could go on and on with the great books for black and interracial kids. Check out more titles HERE!!!

One thought on “Stuff for Kids Like Them (Part 1)

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I’m
    very happy I came across this during my search for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

